Hocus Pocus

My A/C is bust and it’s 40 degrees outside and inside. Luckily the A/C in the bedroom is working so I stayed in bed while 3 repairmen worked on fixing it.

They have been on the job for 2 hours, which is taking the piss so I went to investigate their progress. They responded with coy giggling. I was not amused and made that clear.

They produced a local newspaper and pointed to a picture of Emma Watson, saying that ‘you look like Hermione madam’ and ‘you get cross like Hermione to madam’.

It’s hard to stay cross. The landlord is going to cover the bill, so what if they take their time. I’m too hot to care.

By the way, I don’t look like Emma Watson. For one thing I am at least 12 years older than her and I grin too much.  My only trick is that I can wriggle my nose, but that’s more like Bewitched and it doesn’t make magic happen.

 

 

About woollyhat

living in the desert trying to find a decent chicken and a job.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Hocus Pocus

  1. Jono says:

    Glad you’re back Hoots. Its been a bleak time without you.
    x
    jc

Leave a comment